The Battle For The Techiman South Parliamentary Seat Rages On

The battle for the Techiman South Parliamentary seat in the Bono East Region rages on as both the New Patriotic Party (NPP)and the National Democratic Congress(NDC) claim victory to that seat.

The National Democratic Congress addressing a press conference in Accra indicated that its candidate, Christopher Beyere won the seat.

A leading Member of the NDC and MP for Ketu North MP, James Avedzi Klutse addressing a presser noted that Christopher Beyere polled 50,306 votes to defeat Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah who had 50,013 votes.

Christopher Beyere

The NPP election 2020 Campaign Manager, Peter Mac Manu also addressing a press conference disclosed that Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah polled 49,682 while his close contender Christopher Beyeere polled 49,205.

However, the Electoral Commission has gazetted the Techiman South Constituency results as Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah as 49,682 and Christopher Beyere 49,205.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial